Academic Staff Directories | FACULTY OF FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
» DEPARTMENT » FOOD SCIENCE » Academic Staff Directories

Academic Staff Directories

Professor
Jinap Selamat (Professor Dr.)
Dip. Sains & Pendidikan [UPM], BSc. [Louisiana], MSc. [Louisiana], PhD [Pennsylvania]
Area of Interest:
    Food Safety; Food Chemistry
Tel: +603-8946 8378                                    
Email: jinap@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-8369-9536
[Download CV]
Hasanah Mohd Ghazali (Professor Dr.)
BSc. (Hons) [Otago], MSc. [Reading], PhD [UPM]
Area of Interest:
    Enzyme Technology & Food Biotechnology
Tel: +603-8946 8345
Email: hasanah@upm.edu.my
ORCID:orcid.org/0000-0003-2086-4829
[Download CV]
Son Radu (Professor Dr.)
BSc. [UM], MSc. [UM], PhD [UM]
Area of Interest:
    Molecular Microbiology
Tel: +603-8946 8361
Email: son@upm.edu.my
ORCID:
[Download CV]
Nazamid Saari (Professor Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [Saga], PhD [Kagoshima]
Area of Interest:
    Food Biotechnology & Enzymology
Tel: 03-8946 8367 / 8385
Email: nazamid@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-4185-9415
[Download CV]
Azizah Haji Hamid (Professor Dr.)
BSc. [Indiana], MSc. [Indiana], PhD [Wisconsin]
Area of Interest:
    Food Science and Food Chemistry
Tel: +603-8947 1961 / +603-8946 8374
Email: azizahah@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-7464-017X
[Download CV]
Associate Professor
Sharifah Kharidah Syed Muhammad (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSc. (Hons) [Monash], PhD [Deakin]
Area of Interest:
    Food Chemistry and Food Analysis
Tel: +603-8946 8371 / 8394
Email: kharidah@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9908-1503
[Download CV]
Yaya Rukayadi (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSc. [UPI, Indonesia], MSc. [IPB], PhD [IPB]
Area of Interest:
    Biology/Microbiology
Tel: +603-8946 8519
Email: yaya_rukayadi@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0001-7807-4462
[Download CV]
Faridah Abas (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSc. Edu. (Hons) [UPM], PhD [UPM]
Area of Interest:
    Phytochemistry
Tel: +603-8946 8343
Email: faridah_abas@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-8110-9424
[Download CV]
Farinazleen Mohamad Ghazali (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSc. (Hons) [LaTrobe], MSc. [Canberra], PhD [UPM]
Area of Interest:
    Microbial Food Safety and Microbial Risk Assessment
Tel: +603-8947 1301 / 8946 8388
Email: farinazleen@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0001-6475-1952
[Download CV]
Ahmad Faizal Abdull Razis (Assoc. Prof. Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Surrey]
Area of Interest:
    Molecular Toxicology, Mechanistic Toxicology, Food Toxicology
Tel: +603-8946 8364
Email: madfaizal@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0001-9205-3764
[Download CV]
Senior Lecturer
Norhasnida Zawawi (Dr.)
BSc. [UKM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Nottingham]
Area of Interest:
    Nutritional Science
Tel: +603-8946 8534
Email: norhasnida@upm.edu.my
ORCID: 
[Download CV]
Maimunah Sanny (Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UM], PhD [Wageningen]
Area of Interest:
    Food Quality Management, Chemical Food Safety
Tel: +603-8946 8410
Email: s_maimunah@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-3460-2101
[Download CV]
Nor Khaizura Mahmud @ Ab Rashid (Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Massey]
Area of Interest:
    Food Science and Food Safety
Tel: +603-8946 8533
Email: norkhaizura@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-7226-6153
[Download CV]
Wan Zunairah Wan Ibadullah (Dr.)
Dip. Tekn. Makanan [UiTM], BSc. [UiTM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Rutgers]
Area of Interest:
    Food Science; Food Chemistry
Tel: +603-8946 8352
Email:wanzunairah@upm.edu.my
ORCID: 
[Download CV]
Rashidah Sukor (Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Guelph]
Area of Interest:
    Food Safety 
Tel: +603-8946 8254
Email: rashidah@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0001-6988-8624
[Download CV]
Ahmad Haniff Jaafar (Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Guelph]
Area of Interest:
    Food Enzymology
Tel: +603-8946 8393
Email: a_hanif@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-8691-8634
[Download CV]
 
Nurul Shazini Ramli (Dr.)
BSc. (Hons) [UPM], PhD [UPM]
Area of Interest:
    Nutritional Sciences
Tel: +603-8946 8354
Email: shazini@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-7989-4961
[Download CV]
Muhamad Hafiz Abd Rahim (Dr.)
BSc. [Adelaide], PhD [Sydney]
Area of Interest:
    Food Biotechnology
Tel: +603-8946 8373
Email: muhdhafiz@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0003-4835-0977
[Download CV]
Mohd Sabri Pak Dek (Dr.)
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UPM], PhD [Guelph]
Area of Interest:
    Postharvest Biochemistry
Tel: +603-8946 8342 
Email: mhdsabri@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0001-8908-5562
[Download CV]
Nuzul Noorahya Jambari (Dr.)
Bc. of Applied Sc. (Hons) [Otago], PhD [Nottingham]
Area of Interest:
    Food Allergy
Tel: +603-8946 8256
Email: noorahya@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-9494-7291
[Download CV]
Nik Iskandar Putra Samsudin (Dr.)
BSc. (Hons) [UPM], MSc. [UM], PhD [Cranfield]
Area of Interest:
    Food Mycology
Tel: +603-8946 8259
Email: nikiskandar@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0002-2756-0142
[Download CV]
Hanan Hasan (Dr.)
BSc. [IIUM], PhD [Sydney]
Area of Interest:
    Food Biotechnology; Metabolic Engineering
Tel: +603-8946 8391
Email: mhanan@upm.edu.my
ORCID: orcid.org/0000-0003-1966-4387
[Download CV]
Adjunct Lecturer
Suhaila Emma Merican (Mrs)
Tel : -
Email: suhailamerican@gmail.com
Tutor
Siti Farhiah Abdul Manan (Ms) - Study leave
BSc. [UPM], MSc. [UPM]
Tel: -
Email: ctfarhiah@upm.edu.my


Nurul Hawa Ahmad (Mrs) - Study leave
BSc. [Rochester Institute of Technology, New York], MSc. [UPM]
Tel: -
Email: nurulhawa@upm.edu.my


 

 

 

Updated:: 18/08/2017 [wannurain]

MEDIA SHARING

FACULTY OF FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389468367
0389423552
C1503052367